Cities Advisory Committee

The Cities Advisory Committee serves in an ad-hoc capacity and advises San Diego LAFCO on germane items of interest as requested by the LAFCO Chair or Executive Officer.    The current Committee has been called by the Executive Officer to review and provide ongoing feedback to the Executive Officer on the FY2020 and FY2021 adopted workplans.   All 18 cities in San Diego County are represented on the Committee by the city manager or their designee and have one vote.   Each city may also appoint one or more alternates.   The Executive Officer is also a non-voting member on the Committee and serves as moderator and is responsible for scheduling meetings.   The current Committee roster is below.

Cities Advisory Committee Policies

City of Carlsbad
City of Chula Vista
City of Coronado
City of Del Mar
City of El Cajon
City of Encinitas
City of Escondido
City of Imperial Beach
City of La Mesa
City of Lemon Grove
City of National City
City of Oceanside
City of Poway
City of San Diego
City of San Marcos
City of Santee
City of Solana Beach
City of Vista